Standing firm.

A week of heavy rain caused flooding across much of the country. This was followed by a cold snap causing more misery. Here on Merseyside we were fortunate and I was still able to go for walks along the coast. I had to wrap up warm but the Iron Men didn’t seem to mind the weather. They continued to gaze out to sea.

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.