This is getting serious.

Why the mask

I was down on Crosby Beach early this morning and even one of the Iron Men was wearing a mask.

Where did he get it from? There are non in the shops.

Meanwhile most of them just gazed out to sea.

Isolation

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Another Place, The Iron Men. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This is getting serious.

  1. Andrew says:

    Wearing masks and social distancing far in excess of the government guidelines…maybe the Iron Men know something we don’t….thanks for the light relief!

  2. doreen Thomas says:

    Found on the ground no doubt. I’ve seen a few!!

  3. crosbyman66 says:

    No this is genuine. I am serious,

  4. ms6282 says:

    He isn’t wearing it correctly. Straps not positioned properly and nose clip not pinched. Clearly not been trained nor had a fit test!

  5. crosbyman66 says:

    He doesn’t really care.
    In a few hours the tide will come in and he will be under water, the mask ripped away.
    Still it brought a bit of light relief to my day.
    I am lucky to be able to walk away from the maddening crowds

  6. ms6282 says:

    Of course not. I wasn’t really expecting him to wear it correctly of course. My attempt to be humorous too but obviously hit the mark!
    (But on a serious point – I’ve seen lots of people of late wearing masks and they rarely wear them correctly. Means they’re ineffective and can increase the risk due to a false sense of security. So just providing mask without proper instruction can be counter productive)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.