Mallorca in Monochrome

Cuber Resevoir, Mallorca

I am in Mallorca doing a bit of walking and photography. I will write up the walks when I get home but I thought I would post a couple of images. The first two were taken at Cuber Reservoir at the end of my walk to Puig de Tossals Verds. It was so peaceful by the reservoir with just the sound of the waves and birdsong. It was hard to believe that I was in Mallorca.

Looking across Cuber Reservoir

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

My next walk was to Castell d’Alaro and the route took us through some ancient olive terraces. Over the years the trees had been pruned into some beautiful which stood out against the sky.

Olive trees

Olive tree and clouds

Again I felt that monochrome added to the effect.

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Landscape, Mallorca, Monochrome, Photography, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mallorca in Monochrome

  1. Ester says:

    Nice images!!

Leave a Reply

