Orchids and Dragons

A few years ago Jean and I had a stopover in Singapore, a chance to relax. We stayed on Sentosa Island and could have just lay under a palm tree and watched the world go by. But, that is not me. I wanted to explore.

In the morning we went for a walk along the beach but as noon approached the sky became dark. We just got back to our hotel in time before there was a torrential downpour. An hour later the sun came out. It was very hot with close to 100% humidity. Even the ground was steaming. The perfect time to go for a walk in the rainforest.

You never know what you might see.

05

36

It was a magical walk along a waymarked trail.

12

72

76

45

There was a surprise round every corner.

77

We were soon soaked in perspiration but hardly seemed to notice. We were having such a good time.

3026

90

All to soon we were back at our hotel. Time to freshen up and then enjoy a nice cool drink.

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Memorable days, Photography, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Orchids and Dragons

  1. Doreen Thomas says:

    Wonderful natural display, Alan..

Leave a Reply

