The Hermit is back

Today I have been walking the Archduke’s Trail above Valldemossa. We passed the Cova de s’Ermita Guillem and found that the Hermit was at home.

01 The Hermit at home

He was sitting at the back of the cave catching up on some paperwork and giving autographs to passing tourists at 2 euro a time.

Not really. Although he may look like a hermit he actually one of my friends who I walk with in Mallorca.

We did have some fun though with some passing hikers.

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Mallorca, Photography, Walks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

