Trees

Tonight it is ‘hand in night’ for the next monthly competition at my local camera club. It is a “set subject” – TREES.

Although I often include trees in a landscape photo, they are not usually the main point of the image.

I looked back through my archives but then decided I had better go out and take some new stuff, which is really the whole point of the exercise.

There are the images I am going to enter.

Avenue of Gold. b

                                                            Avenue of gold.

Golden Tree . b

                                          Golden tree

…………………………………………………………………………………..

…………………………………………………………………………………….

And something for the judge to think about.

The Scream. b

It was just the pattern in the bark of an ancient Olive Tree, but I could see a face.

It reminded me of that famous painting – The Scream.

The judge will either love it or hate it.

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trees

  1. Marie says:

    I can see it too! The golden tree is beautiful, but my favourite is the scream! Good luck

  2. StillWalks says:

    I can see the judges are going to have a difficult task – great shots.

Leave a Reply

