A muddy walk in Bucks

I’m down in Buckinghamshire visiting my daughter and we decided to go for a short stroll. After the snowy conditions in the Lake District last week it was a pleasant change to walk in the sunshine. We set off from Lower Hartwell and did a little detour to look at the old church and the churchyard.

We continued along the road to pass the Egyptian Pavilion and then turned left just past Lower Hartwell Farm.The going had been easy but soon we encountered mud. We followed signs for the North Bucks Way.

P1030892

Soon our boots were caked in mud,

Upon reaching the bank of the River Thame we turned left to follow signs for the Thame Valley walk

04 River Thame

09 Waymarks

We paused to look at the beautiful lodge on the bank of the river before returning over Burn Hill.

05 The Lodge

A nice easy 4 mile stroll, just enough to work up an appetite.

I must have had too much red wine and cheese that evening because I woke up in the middle of the night with a nightmare.

I was back in the churchyard and I am sure I saw a ghost!

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Walks. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A muddy walk in Bucks

  1. Tracey says:

    Still not got my shoes clean

Leave a Reply

