Relleu

In a few weeks I will once again be off to Spain to do some walking in the Las Marinas mountains just inland of Benidorm.

I have been looking through my notes and images from my last visit in 2008 and  thought I would add them to my blog.

We drove out to the village of Relleu. On the way Jim pointed out some of the new developments, many of them quite hideous and quite a few mothballed due to the current financial situation.

We parked by the Old Mill Bar and walked

up,through the beautiful quiet village.

Many of the houses in the narrow streets

were painted in pastel shades and there

was a lovely square in front of the church.

Leaving the village we climbed up to the

battlements of the old castle. We could look

down on the old town and also on some of the

new developments, not at all in keeping with

the surroundings

Relleu 15

Jim led us on a circular walk along quiet valleys and up to a ridge from where we had wide ranging views. We could see Sanchet where we would be walking later in the week.

Close to our lunch stop, Ian found an old abandoned Renault 4 car. Still in good condition with hardly any rust on the chrome work. Given a new battery and a few hours he would probably have got it going. Pity it only had one wheel.

Our walk was only 12k and we were back at The Old Mill with plenty of time for a cooling pint.

Relleu panorama

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Costa Blanca, Photography, Travel, Walks. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Relleu

  1. Miesha says:

    Nice post!! I enjoyed reading your post. Continue posting such superb articles. The pictures are amazing here.

Leave a Reply

