Crosby Aquathlon

Last weekend Merseytri organised an Aquathlon at the Crosby Lakeside Adventure Park.

There were 58 entrants who completed a 750 metre swim in the marina followed by a 5 k run around the lake and along the promenade to Crosby baths and returning by the other side of the lake.

The event was won by Mark Clair who completed the swim and transition in 10:34 followed by an impressive 17:09 for the 5k run.

I went along with my camera to try my hand at some sports photography, quite a change from my normal landscape work.

Here are a few of my images of the day.

11. Entering the water

12. The're off

13. Almost there

15. End of the swim

14. In transition

16. First Home

17. First Male veteran

18. First lady. Rurh Isaacs FV40

 

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

The event was a great success but the real Iron Men were

unimpressed and continued to gaze out to sea.

Iron Man 4

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in News, Photography, Sport. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crosby Aquathlon

  1. Mike Bell says:

    I wonder how many of the athletes were ill after swimming in that water? After all the money spent on the lake it’s absolutely filthy.

Leave a Reply

