Mallorca 2012, Days 1-5

Hola.

I am back in Mallorca for a few days walking. With so much to do I have not got a lot of time to write up my blog, so here are just a few notes.

Day 1.- Cami de Sa Figuera.

I managed just a short walk along the Cami de Sa Figuera starting from near to the tunnel entrance in Porto Soller. My objective was the poppy fields at L’Horta.

Day 2 – Cami de Castello.

Some of my friends have arrived so we went for an easy walk along the Cami de Castello.We ended up in the square in Soller to watch some of the entertainment in the build up to the festival

Day 3 – Puig de Tossals Verds.

We drove to Cuber Reservoir and then Krystl and I set out to climb Puig de Tossals Verds. The view from the summit at 1115 metres was fantastic.

Back in Porto Soller it was Fiesta Day – El Firo.

I had a wonderful time, once again getting in the thick of things.

Day 4- The Archduke’s Trail.

We set off for Valdemossa to do a slightly different variation of the spectacular Archdukes Trail. Conditions were superb.

Day 5 – Bunyola – Alqueria – Bunyola.

We started our circular walk from Bunyola and climbed up to the Miradoe Leandro Ximenis at the summit of Alqueria. Our return was down the remarkable Pasa de Sa Fesa.

Time now to sample a pint of the excellent local beer.

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Mallorca, Walks. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mallorca 2012, Days 1-5

  1. tracey says:

    Looks like you are having a great time in the sunshine.

  2. Wendy says:

    I am so jealous! Roll on 68 – unless Cameron makes me stay even longer.

  3. mike williams says:

    Hi I also am an afficianado of walking in Sierra Tramuntana, however I am finding reliable info difficult to come by. I am going twice this year and the second time I am accompanied by 18 friends from my walking group (all golden oldies). Please could you tell me which maps and books you are using.
    Have you tried the site
    http://www.conselldemallorca.net/mediambient/pedra/senderisme/index_ca.html
    Mike Williams

Leave a Reply

