It’s freezing

I’m cold.

Here in the UK the weather is cold for May and it hasn’t stopped raining for days, but the hosepipe ban remains!!!!

However it is not as cold as when this picture was taken.

I am standing on a small iceberg that has calved off Angel Glacier at Cavell  Lake, Mount Edith Cavell, near Jasper. Canada.

The water was just above freezing point and had a peculiar oily look even though it was crystal clear. Had I slipped back and fallen in my life expectancy would have been about 2 minutes. But would I drown or freeze.

Happily, all was safe and I took some great shots in this pristine wilderness.

But, I am fed up with the cold, so in a few days I am off to Mallorca for a walking holiday, a bit of sunshine and the chance to climb some of my favourite mountains.

Alan at the summit of Es Cornadors

If I get the chance I may write up my walks in the evening and put them on my blog.

However I might be tempted by a Una cerveza grande and get distracted.

Adios

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s freezing

  1. walktx says:

    Glad you kept your footing!

  2. Wendy says:

    I am confused – did you fly to Mallorca via Canada?

Leave a Reply

