Cami de sa Figuera

Jean and I did a short walk following the Cami de sa Figuera from Port de Soller to Soller via the Coll d’en Barrasser.

The walk started close to the roundabout at the northern end of the new Port de Soller tunnel and climbed up through woodland. We then followed a dirt track down to cross the MA-10 . There were lots of wild flowers alongside the path and we often paused to take photographs. On the outskirts of Soller we passed the church de la Victoria with its distinctive square tower. Nearby there were some lemon groves where the ground was covered in poppies, more excuses for photos.

In the main square in Soller we met up with some of our friends and enjoyed watching the festivities. It is Festival Day tomorrow and lots of events were taking place in the square.

A nice gentle start to the holiday

About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Mallorca, Walks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

