Es Cornadors

Saturday 3rd May
Cuber to Soller.
I was joined by Paul and Krystl for the classic walk from Cuber to Soller.
From the parking area at Cuber reservoir we walked along the track to the right of the reservoir and strolled up to the Ofre Estate. Our route which folloewd the GR 221 signposts led us through the woods to the Coll de l’Ofre where we paused at the large cairn with the iron cross. We descended through woodland to the Ofre farmhouse and the top of the Barranc de Biniaraix. Here we turned left to cross the streambed and climb Es Cornadors to enjoy the views from the summit at 956 metres.
Our return was via the Pilgrim Streps down the impressive gorge of the barranc which led us to Biniaraix and Soller.
About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Mallorca, Travel, Walks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

