The Bay of Islands

24th – 26th Feb.
The highlights of our stay at the Bay of Islands included a boat trip out to the hole in the rock at Cape Brett. After the recent storms the sea conditions were very rough which made for an exciting ride, not appreciated by everyone.
Cape Reinga and 90 mile beach. We travelled north to the tip of the island to visit the lighthouse at Cape Reinga. Our return journey was along 90 mile beach,where the coach sped along on the sand and the surf.
Tuesday was a rest day when we visited the Waitangi Treaty Grounds to learn more about Maori culture.
To view images, look in photos – Northland
About crosbyman66

My aim is to create a photo diary of my walks and my travels. I have two main hobbies, walking and photography and these complement each other. I am a senior citizen, what used to be called an old age pensioner, but I don't feel old. Since retirement I have had more time to pursue my hobbies and the opportunity to travel more. My philosophy now is - Do what you can, while you can. My other interests are fine wines and keeping fit. These may not complement each other but keep me happy.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

